S’mores Cupcakes

Summer time, calls for backyard parties…and well that naturally call’s for s’mores. I’ve been on a s’mores bend lately, making them every chance that I get. There’s just something about the gooey toasty marshmallow slammed between two graham crackers smothered with chocolate.

Image

I was thinking about the different ways to use those three magical ingredients, and that’s when I thought DING DING DING S’mores cupcakes! I used this recipe but made a few changes. I baked a layer of graham cracker crumbs into each cupcake liner before filling them with chocolate cake batter. Once they were baked and cooled, I “frosted” them with homemade marshmallow fluff. The fluff was very easy to make, I can proudly say I will never resort to the jarred stuff again! Since I didn’t have a kitchen torch, I placed the cupcakes into the broiler to get the toasted effect. I lastly topped them with a graham cracker and a small square of chocolate. Try it out, let me know how it goes! Next up in my s’mores mission….milkshakes. 

ImageImageImage

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “S’mores Cupcakes

  1. jevbert1234 says:

    Looks nice! Great post!

  2. S’mores definitely make me nostalgic for past summers spent running around in the grass and going camping.
    Your s’more cupcakes look super cute and super yummy. I will have to try it out sometime. (:

    Love, Em.

  3. soonga says:

    dinga YUM

  4. HotDish says:

    Wow. Two of my favourite desserts combined!! I’m not much of a baker but I am tempted to give this a try. 😉

  5. essentjewels says:

    I’m not into s’mores, but this looks great!

    You did a fantastic job!

  6. These look delicious!

Leave a comment